Converse

dark red converseconverseconverse2

Converse is not just a shoe that comes in and out of fashion, it’s the shoe that will always be in your wardrobe and will always be appropriate to wear.

I’m not talking about these long boot converse, or these studded or ankle shoe glitsy overdone converse. I’m talking about the original All Star hightops.  Always best to keep to the classic colours, the white (must jump in mud before venturing out anywhere), dark red, red, black, navy or the good all black sole.
converse all black

And the best way to wear these shoes is with bare legs and some nice black socks that come up slightly past your shoes. Don’t get me wrong, they look great with trousers and tights too, but as soon as it’s warm enough I will take any opportunity I can to wear these with a cute dress or shorts. Something about these shoes and bare legs reminds me of my childhood, almost like I see myself in the movie ‘Stand By Me’, on mad adventures in the forest, where I’d return home every night with my brother to find my Mum horrified at my bloody knees.

Converse

Leave a comment